top of page

The Skilled Occupations List or more commonly known as the 'SOL' is a list of skilled occupations that are in need in Australia comprising of 4 major groups i.e. managers and administrators; professionals; associate professionals; and tradespersons and related workers.


The Australian Government wants a targeted, high-value, demand-driven, skilled migration program that is responsive to the needs of the Australian labor market and there are minor changes to the SOL from time to time.


Our experienced in-house Registered Migration Agents have first-hand knowledge to guide you through this selection process to optimise your chance of success.


Connect with us for our in-house Registered Migration Agent to find out more and we can schedule a SKYPE/ LINE Consultation session even if you are based offshore.  


Read more about Australia's Skilled Occupation List 

Visas that require a Points Tested Skilled Migration or General Skilled Migration which require submission of an Expression of Interest (EOI) include:

  • Skilled-Independent visa (subclass 189).

  • Skilled-Nominated visa (subclass 190).

  • Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491).




You may be eligible to apply for this visa if you are 'invited'. To be eligible, you need to have:

  • nominated an occupation that is on the relevant SOL;

  • obtained a suitable skills assessment for that occupation;

  • not yet turned 45 years of age;

  • achieved the score specified in your letter of invitation based on the factors in the points test; and

  • at least competent English.

Skilled Migration visa is for points-tested skilled workers who are not sponsored by an employer or family member or nominated by a state or territory government.  It allows you to live and work in Australia as a permanent resident.

You must score the minimum points to be invited to apply for this visa (higher points may apply for certain occupations).


Skill Points.png
bottom of page