top of page

Vocational education and training (VET) institutions specialise in providing students with hands-on experience and real-world skills. The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) allows easy credit transfer across all levels of certificates (i.e. Certificate I, II, III and IV), as well as Diploma courses and Advanced Diploma courses.

Post Secondary Education 

AQF levels and criteria are an indication of the relative complexity and/or depth of achievement and the autonomy required to demonstrate that achievement. Post Secondary Education includes AQF level 1 to 6.

Minimum English Requirement of IELTS Academic 5.5 - 6.0 or an English assessment is applicable for admissions.

Courses vary in length from Certificate I through to an Advanced Diploma. Certificate IV is the accepted minimum qualification for entry into Australian universities. Credits from prior studies can be transferred for a shorter study duration. To do so, contact us to provide you with the best pathways and advice.

Level 1 – Certificate I  
  • Duration :  0.5 to 1 year

  • Career Path: Competent Operator


Level 2 – Certificate II
  • Duration :  0.5 to 1 year

  • Career Path: Advanced Operator


Level 3 – Certificate III
  • Duration : 1 to 2 years

  • Career Path: Qualified Tradesperson or Technician / Skilled Operator

Level 4 – Certificate IV
  • Duration :  0.5 to 2 years

  • Career Path: Supervisor


Level 5 – Diploma
  • Duration :  1 to 2 years

  • Career Path: Professional's Assistants

Level 6 – Advanced Diploma, Associate Degree
  • Duration :  1.5 to 2 years

  • Career Path: Junior Manager

bottom of page