top of page
Internationally Recognised Qualifications

With more Australian universities rising in the Top 100 in the world, Australia remains as a favourite destination for international students with regulated curriculum and study pathways that links to higher education. Legislation such as the Education Services for Overseas Students (ESOS) Act 2000 and the National Code of Practice for Registration Authorities and Providers of Education and Training to Overseas Students 2007 (National Code) govern the institutions providing education to international students. The education framework has been established to guarantee the quality of the learning experience in Australia for international students.

  • In Australia, compulsory schooling typically starts at Pre-primary. If you would like to find out which year group your child belongs to, refer to the Department of Education's school calculator.

  • Lower Secondary students (Year 7 to 10) focus on the same learning areas, but with greater diversity in electives and subject choices.

  • Upper Secondary Students (Year 11 & 12) can elect to study subjects that will prepare them for future educational pursuits or chosen career.

AQF levels and the AQF levels criteria are an indication of the relative complexity and/or depth of achievement and the autonomy required to demonstrate that achievement.

Vocational Education and Training (VET)

VET institutions specialise in providing students with hands-on experience and real-world skills.

Australian universities and private institutions offer a wide range of courses leading to 3 main types of qualifications, mainly the Bachelor (single or double,) Master and Doctoral Degrees.

The costs of studying in Australia depend on the institution and the level of study , and the specialisation you choose.

As an international student, your tuition fees are payable before you study and an upfront payment of 1 trimester,  1 semester (6 months) or 1-year tuition fees may be required prior to application of student visa. 

Please reload

As an international student, you must enrol in courses and study at institutions that are registered on the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS). A non-CRICOS registered course will not allow you to apply for a valid student visa.  If you are visiting in Australia under a visitor visa, you can study any short-term course that is non-CRICOS registered.  If you require information about courses, schools and the visa application process, you should contact us.
bottom of page